Selectboard / Town Administrator

The Board of Selectmen are the chief elected officials in the Town. The Board of Selectmen members also serve as the Town's Sewer Commissioners and Local Licensing Authorities.There are 3 seats on the Board of Selectmen and each member serves for a 3 year term. All seats on the Board of Selectmen are elected.

The Board of Selectmen meet Monday evenings and are currently meeting on a biweekly schedule. Visit their Agendas page for the latest meeting information as well as the "News & Announcements" .

Board of Selectmen meetings may be attended or viewed on the local cable access channel, channel 15. Meetings also air on FCAT TV on Youtube.

Town Administrator - Duties & Responsibilities

Under the direction of the Board of Selectmen, the Town Administrator performs professional, supervisory, management and administrative work. Responsibilities also include:

  • Administers and supervises all phases of the Board’s responsibilities, to include day-to-day administrative coordination and direction to department heads under the jurisdiction of the Board of Selectmen.
  •  Serves as the Selectmen’s liaison to other Town departments and boards, coordinating activities involving more than one department and following up with all departments on issues requested by the Selectmen. 
  • Performs additional related work as required.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Sherry Patch Town Administrator (413) 512-5820
Cindy Bennett Administrative Assistant (413) 665-1441 Ext. 1

Board Members

Name Title
Scott A. Bergeron Chair (2021)
David J. Pierce Vice Chair (2020)
Thomas D. Fydenkevez Clerk (2022)